Kehrerverlag Heidelberg
Kehrerverlag Heidelberg
Verlag für Kunst, Kultur und Fotografie
Heinsteinwerk
Wieblinger Weg 21
69123 Heidelberg
Deutschland
Fon: +49 (0) 62 21 / 649 20-10
Fax: +49 (0) 62 21 / 649 20-20
E-Mail: contact@kehrerverlag.com
Deutsch Newsletter

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF BUSINESS

Kehrer Verlag
Wieblinger Weg 21, 69123 Heidelberg, Germany

§ 1 Area of application

For the business relationship between Kehrer Verlag and the customer, the following Terms and Conditions of Business, in the version valid at the time of the order, shall apply. Any agreement that deviates from these Terms and Conditions is valid only if approved in writing by Kehrer Verlag Heidelberg.

§ 2 Contract conclusion and cancellation

Kehrer Verlag commits to filling customer orders in accordance with the conditions given on the website. Kehrer Verlag has the right to cancel an order in the case of text, printing or calculation errors on the website. This also applies in the case of supply shortages.

§ 3 Delivery

Unless otherwise agreed, the delivery shall be ex delivery service/warehouse (Stuttgarter Verlagskontor SVK) to the delivery address the customer has specified. Risk shall pass to the purchaser as soon as the shipment has left the Kehrer Verlag warehouse, including in the case of partial shipments. Any estimated delivery date provided by Kehrer Verlag is non-binding.

§ 4 Due date and payment, default

All purchases are invoiced in euros.

The purchase price is due in full upon receipt of the goods, without discount. The customer can pay the invoiced amount by automatic debit or pre-payment; bookstores also have the option of paying via the BAG (German Booksellers Payment Clearing Company). Should a customer default on payment, Kehrer Verlag is entitled to charge interest in the amount of 5% above the basic interest rate per annum announced by the German Central Bank. If Kehrer Verlag can prove that the damage caused by default is higher, it shall have the right to claim this damage.

§ 5 Offset, retention

The customer shall have the right to withhold payment only if his counter-claims have been established as legally valid or have been recognized in writing by Kehrer Verlag. Furthermore, the customer shall only be entitled to exercise a right of retention if his counterclaim is based on the same contractual relationship.

§ 6 Reservation of ownership

The delivered goods remain the property of Kehrer Verlag until full payment of all claims against the customer.

§ 7 Liability for defects and warranty

If the goods delivered to the customer have any defects for which Kehrer Verlag can reasonably be held responsible, Kehrer Verlag shall at its own discretion either rectify such defects or replace the goods. If Kehrer Verlag is not willing or able to rectify the defects or provide a replacement, or if Kehrer Verlag can be held responsible for delaying such measures for an unreasonable length of time, or if the rectification/replacement fails, the customer may at his own discretion either withdraw from the contract or demand a price reduction.

The customer has no further legal claims – irrespective of the legal basis. Kehrer Verlag shall not be liable for damages not caused to the delivered goods themselves; in particular, it shall not be liable for lost profits or for other financial losses/damages suffered by the customer. Insofar as Kehrer Verlag’s liability is excluded or limited, this shall also apply to the personal liability of employees, representatives and vicarious agents.

The above limitation of liability shall not apply if the cause of the loss or damage is based on wilful intent or gross negligence. Nor shall it apply if the customer asserts claims based on Secs. 1 and 4 of the German Product Liability Act, claims on the grounds of the absence of an assured characteristic, or claims for damages based on non-fulfilment pursuant to Sec. 463 and Sec. 480 para. 2 of the German Civil Code. The same applies in cases of initial contractual incapacity or justifiable impossibility.

In case of negligent breach of a key provision of the contract on the part of Kehrer Verlag, the obligation to render compensation for damage to persons or property is limited to damage that arises in typical cases.

The warranty is limited to 12 months from the point of transfer of risk. This is the statutory period of limitation and also applies to replacement claims for consequential damage, insofar as no claims are made stemming from illicit actions.

In general, obvious defects such as transport damage and similar must be reported in writing to Kehrer Verlag without delay upon receipt of delivery, at the latest however within seven working days of receipt. Otherwise, Kehrer Verlag cannot assume full liability for such damage.

Goods returned to Kehrer Verlag for replacement should be sent by regular mail.

§ 8 Data protection

Kehrer Verlag ensures the customer that the personal data he has submitted for the processing of his order will be handled confidentially, including when such data is stored. Kehrer Verlag hereby informs the customer that the data he submits in connection with his order will be recorded, stored, processed and utilized to the extent necessary for processing the order.

Any recording, processing or use of personal data for purposes other than the fulfilment and processing of orders requires the express permission of the customer.

§ 9 Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

For the legal relations between the customer and Kehrer Verlag, German law applies, excluding UN purchasing law. Place of litigation for all claims in connection with the business relationship is Heidelberg.

Should any individual provision of these Terms and Conditions be invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions.

Kehrerverlag Heidelberg
Kehrerverlag Heidelberg
Verlag für Kunst, Kultur und Fotografie
Heinsteinwerk
Wieblinger Weg 21
69123 Heidelberg
Deutschland
Fon: +49 (0) 62 21 / 649 20-10
Fax: +49 (0) 62 21 / 649 20-20
E-Mail: contact@kehrerverlag.com
English Newsletter

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

des Kehrer Verlags
im Heinsteinwerk, Wieblinger Weg 21, 69123 Heidelberg

§ 1 Geltungsbereich

Für die Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen dem Kehrer Verlag und dem Besteller gelten die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen in ihrer zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung gültigen Fassung. Jede abweichende Vereinbarung bedarf der schriftlichen Genehmigung durch den Kehrer Verlag Heidelberg.

§ 2 Vertragsschluss und Rücktritt

Der Kehrer Verlag verpflichtet sich, die Bestellung des Bestellers zu den Bedingungen der Website anzunehmen. Bei Schreib-, Druck- und Rechenfehlern auf der Website ist der Kehrer Verlag zum Rücktritt berechtigt. Dies gilt ebenso im Fall von Lieferengpässen.

§ 3 Lieferung

Sofern nicht anders vereinbart, erfolgt die Lieferung ab Auslieferung/Lager (Stuttgarter Verlagskontor SVK) an die vom Besteller angegebene Lieferadresse. Die Gefahr geht auf den Besteller über, sobald die Lieferung das Auslieferungslager des Kehrer Verlags verlassen hat und zwar auch dann, wenn Teillieferungen erfolgen. Angaben über die Lieferfrist sind unverbindlich.

§ 4 Fälligkeit und Zahlung, Verzug

Lieferungen werden grundsätzlich in € fakturiert.

Der Kaufpreis wird mit Erhalt der Ware ohne Abzug fällig. Der Besteller kann die Rechnungssumme per Bankeinzug oder Vorkasse entrichten; im Fall von Buchhandlungen auch über die BAG. Kommt der Besteller in Zahlungsverzug, so ist die Rechnungsstelle berechtigt, Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 5% über dem von der Bundesbank bekannt gegebenen Basiszinssatz p. a. zu fordern. Falls dem Kehrer Verlag ein höherer Verzugsschaden nachweisbar entstanden ist, ist er berechtigt, diesen geltend zu machen.

§ 5 Aufrechnung, Zurückbehaltung

Ein Recht zur Zurückbehaltung steht dem Besteller nur zu, wenn seine Gegenansprüche rechtskräftig festgestellt oder vom Kehrer Verlag schriftlich anerkannt worden sind. Außerdem ist er zur Ausübung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts nur insoweit befugt, als sein Gegenanspruch auf dem gleichen Vertragsverhältnis beruht.

§ 6 Eigentumsvorbehalt

Bis zur vollständigen Begleichung aller gegen den Besteller bestehenden Ansprüche verbleibt gelieferte Ware im Eigentum des Kehrer Verlags.

§ 7 Mängelgewährleistung und Haftung

Liegt ein vom Kehrer Verlag zu vertretender Mangel der Kaufsache vor, ist der Kehrer Verlag nach eigener Wahl zur Mängelbeseitigung oder zur Ersatzlieferung berechtigt. Ist der Kehrer Verlag zur Mängelbeseitigung / Ersatzlieferung nicht bereit oder nicht in der Lage oder verzögert sich diese über unangemessene Fristen hinaus aus Gründen, die der Kehrer Verlag zu vertreten hat oder schlägt in sonstiger Weise die Mängelbeseitigung fehl, ist der Besteller nach seiner Wahl berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten oder eine entsprechende Minderung des Kaufpreises zu verlangen.

Weitergehende Ansprüche des Bestellers – gleich aus welchen Rechtsgründen – sind ausgeschlossen. Der Kehrer Verlag haftet nicht für Schäden, die nicht am Liefergegenstand selbst entstanden sind; insbesondere nicht für entgangenen Gewinn oder für sonstige Vermögensschäden des Bestellers. Soweit die Haftung des Kehrer Verlags ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für die persönliche Haftung von Arbeitnehmern, Vertretern und Erfüllungsgehilfen.

Vorstehende Haftungsbeschränkung gilt nicht, soweit die Schadensursache auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit beruht. Sie gilt ferner dann nicht, wenn der Besteller Ansprüche aus §§ 1,4 Produkthaftungsgesetz, Ansprüche wegen des Fehlens einer zugesicherten Eigenschaft oder Schadenersatzansprüche wegen Nichterfüllung gemäß § 463, 480 Abs. 2 BGB geltend macht. Gleiches gilt bei anfänglichem Unvermögen oder zu vertretender Unmöglichkeit.

Sofern der Kehrer Verlag fahrlässig eine vertragswesentliche Pflicht verletzt, ist die Ersatzpflicht für Sach- oder Personenschäden auf den typischerweise entstehenden Schaden beschränkt.

Die Gewährleistungspflicht beträgt zwölf Monate, gerechnet ab Gefahrenübergang. Diese Frist ist eine Verjährungsfrist und gilt auch für Ansprüche auf Ersatz von Mangelfolgeschäden, soweit keine Ansprüche aus unerlaubter Handlung geltend gemacht werden.

Generell gilt, dass offensichtliche Mängel, wie Transportschäden o.ä., unverzüglich bei Anlieferung, spätestens jedoch sieben Werktage nach Erhalt der Ware beim Kehrer Verlag schriftlich anzuzeigen sind, da ansonsten keine volle Haftung für den Schaden seitens des Kehrer Verlags übernommen werden kann.

Bei Rücksendungen im Fall von Austausch ist der reguläre Postweg einzuhalten.

§ 8 Datenschutz

Der Kehrer Verlag sichert dem Kunden die vertrauliche Behandlung seiner für Bestellabwicklung notwendigen personenbezogenen Daten zu, auch soweit diese gespeichert werden. Der Kehrer Verlag weist darauf hin, dass sie die im Zusammenhang mit der Bestellung erhaltenen Daten erheben, speichern, verarbeiten und nutzen wird, soweit dies für die ordnungsgemäße Abwicklung der Bestellung erforderlich ist.

Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung von über die Ausführung und Verarbeitung von Bestellungen erforderlichen personenbezogenen Daten hinaus bedarf der ausdrücklichen Zustimmung des Bestellers.

§ 9 Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Es gilt deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts. Gerichtsstand ist Heidelberg.
Sind einzelne Teile dieser AGB unwirksam, so wird dadurch die Wirksamkeit der anderen Teile nicht berührt.